Call Us Today! (773) 951-2914

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area since 1996

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.59

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/19/2019 | Author: Sue B.

Comments: Wonderful service and quality of work. I would recommend.

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: Dale B.

Comments: D Flooring did a fantastic job sanding and refinishing our hardwood floors. Pricing was very fair and the entire job from scheduling to completion was done in a timely manner. We WILL definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone!!

Review Date: 07/08/2019 | Author: Fred S.

Review Date: 06/09/2019 | Author: Linda D.

Comments: I think the only thing I regret was that I didn't communicate very well with the company. I should have asked more questions, like "Do you remove the floor molding" We just put down new molding and now will have to re-paint because of the scuff marks. I'm not faulting D Flooring I should have asked. They were very pleasant and we got a very good price.

Review Date: 05/05/2019 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Dan was great. MY Floors look great. These floors are in a farm hpuse and very old. I couldn't be happier Would use him again.

Review Date: 01/25/2019 | Author: Karen P.

Comments: D Flooring did a excellent job the floors look beautiful. I would definitely use him again. He had to go to several locations to get the color I wanted, always kept me updated, very professional and pleasant to work with and a good price.

Review Date: 01/24/2019 | Author: Gabriele H.

Comments: D Flooring was Excellent! I would highly recommend them. They always came when they said they would, excellent quality, very professional, and a good price. Great to work with! Outstanding!

Review Date: 01/21/2019 | Author: Lonnie G.

Comments: Explain the work very well before the job. Was on time to do the work, cleaned up after job. When I had a small problem with a area he returned the next day to Repair the area. Very honest and did a great job on the floors.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Sanjay P.

Comments: Dan has provided excellent service in refinishing our floor.

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Penny L.

Comments: Daniel is a dedicated professional and worked within timelines and budget. The flooring looks great and I definitely would hire him again.

Review Date: 10/01/2018 | Author: Philip W.

Comments: He is very friendly, affordable, and easy to work with.

Review Date: 09/09/2018 | Author: Andy Y.

Comments: Dan is easy to work with, very nice guy. Highly recommended

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Doreen E.

Comments: We chose D Flooring after reading his many favorable past reviews. Wow! Did we make the right choice. Courteous, trustworthy, thorough and professional. Daniel was a pleasure to work with. He took added time and care to ensure some very worn and damaged spots were meticulously sanded to like new. Our wood floors look great again! We highly recommend D Flooring and will be referring our friends and family to them without hesitation!

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Daniel was friendly, courteous, on time every time and did a fantastic job not only finishing our floors to a wonderful natural state but also framing our fireplace hearth. Great working with him all around and would 100% recommend.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Bill T.

Comments: Daniel is very professional, reasonably priced and did a great job finishing my flooring. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: John E.

Comments: Daniel Bucataru of D Flooring did a great job. Our townhouse is on the market for sale and we needed the floors refinished to attract potential buyers. Dan understood the requirement and provided us with a solution to refinish the hard wood flooring. It now looks like new! Equally important (again, as the unit is listed for sale) Dan was very thorough in his clean-up. Floors and surrounding areas (carpet, kitchen tile, bathroom) were vacuumed, kitchen counters wiped down, etc. I highly recommend D Flooring.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Christopher H.

Comments: Daniel did a great job, 1700 sq ft new White Oak hardwood, he spent a great deal of time prepping it so the final finish was awesome!

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Marilyn P.

Comments: they cleaned up after. It turned out really beautiful, very pleased, they did a great job! Did the job quickly and booked the apt. quickly. They were very friendly. They had great recommendations because they had been in the business for so long.

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: Daniel and his workers were courteous and professional. We had scheduling problems and Daniel was agreeable to reschedule. They were prompt,clean and delivered a great finished product, even returning to correct an unforeseen problem caused but unexpected hot weather.I would recommend Daniel to both friends and family

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Al S.

Comments: Did a great job for a one man operation. Could do a better job with attention to detail.

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Haydee F.

Comments: Very professional, accommodating, fexible with the time restrictions I had. I would hire them again and recommend to any friend.

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Steve T.

Comments: Danny was professional and knowledgeable about what he had to do to get the job done right.Here did an awesome job!! Definitely recommend him to anyone who needs their floors done.

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Stephan M.

Comments: Overall, an excellent job! Extremely competitive pricing. Flexible hours to accommodate their customer. I am completely satisfied with excellent professionalism and workmanship. I will be referring many customers to Daniel @ D Flooring.

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Melanie B.

Comments: Daniel did the work in an extremely quick and professional manner. Floors look amazing and the price was the best by far!

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Sarah S.

Comments: Daniel and his dad are extremely hard working professionals who do not disappoint. They communicated clearly and managed expectations throughout the project so we always knew what to expect and when to expect it. The result, floors that are beautiful. I would highly recommend their services.

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dan did a very good job on my floor refunish.

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Helen R.

Comments: This is a family owned business (father and son), who will treat you like family. You cannot go wrong with D Flooring. They were responsive, polite, professional. Very reasonably priced. I had has a previous company refinish my floor 2 weeks prior, and they practically ruined my floors. D Flooring rescued my floors and saved me from having to replace 5 rooms of wood flooring.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Andrey T.

Comments: Great value and work. Daniel and his dad rebuffed a 930sq ft 2nd floor, resanded 150 sq ft area and 15 stairs for less than a $1000. All work was done in 1 day and looks fantastic.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job on my wood flooring.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: John L.

Comments: Dan and his father did complete measurements, provided a complete description of the work required both verbally and on a quote to refinish my hardwood flooring. They refinished the complete first floor of our home. They were prompt with the scheduling and were on time for each day, working all day each day for the project. I admire their work ethics, it"s good to see family work together. Dan and his father were a cohesive team. All of my questions were answered when asked. Dan and his father's ultimate goal is to have complete customer satisfaction.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: David B.

Comments: Dan and his dad did a terrific job of fixing my sub-floor...quick, and top notched job.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Lucille F.

Comments: Dan was prompt, very professional and performed quality work. Dan refinished our hard floor floors, beautifully. We used to have large, deep scratches in our floor, but, after Dan finished his job, all the scratches were gone and the floor was gorgeous!!! We would highly recommend Dan and we will!!

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Fran D.

Comments: We had old hardwood floors refinished and I can say they turned out beautiful.

Review Date: 01/31/2015 | Author: Constance B.

Comments: I hired Dan to refinish my wood floors and I would recommend him HIGHLY! Floors look like new again! He was very courteous, kept on the schedule and was very neat. I am recommending him to all of my friends and business associates! Thanks Dan and thank you Home Advisor!

Review Date: 01/07/2015 | Author: Brittany C.

Comments: Dan was very professional, timely, and did a wonderful job explaining our options. thanks again Dan!

Review Date: 12/18/2014 | Author: Colman F.

Comments: Good service.very professionel.

Review Date: 12/06/2014 | Author: Kim L.

Comments: Very professional. Floors look amazing we get compliments constantly. He was done in a few days and cleaned up everything nicely. Estimate was fair

Review Date: 08/30/2014 | Author: Rob S.

Comments: Great job. Worked to our household schedule. Still stayed on track. Would highly recommend to anyone

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Alfred S.

Comments: Dan did a professional job

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: Dan did an excellent job removing all the scratched flooring and replaced it with new boards. The floor looks fantastic.

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: James W.

Comments: i was advised on other things to improve the value of my home

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: Dan was very prompt with excellent follow through. He's very anxious to make you happy with a professional experience. My floors are beautiful and Im going to have him back to do more

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Geri C.

Comments: We needed the work done in a few days and they worked very hard to meet our tight schedule and got in done. The finished product was excellent. Do not hesitate to use D Flooring

Review Date: 06/30/2014 | Author: Patrick P.

Comments: My highest recommendation. Dan takes a lot of pride in the quality of his work and level of customer service. He was flexible to work around my families schedule and needs. He was always punctual, and if he needed to deviate from core work hours (such as to pickup supplies) he let us know early on as well as called that day to confirm his arrival time. Dan also showed a huge amount of integrity in that in our project that there were some unforeseen things that came up - most contractors would have tried to pass along the cost but Dan stood by his quote. Floor looks perfect

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Suriya R.

Comments: Daniel is a hard working person and does a very good job. We had to change the floor finish stain plan after he had completed sanding. Daniel discused the new plan and was flexible to change without any complaint. He started the job on schedule and finished on schedule. He worked two full days with very little break. He tried his best to limit the dust from sanding and buffing and covered the essentailal areas with plastic sheets. I am very pleased with his work.

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: Frank P.

Comments: Dan did an outstanding job. Very meticulous. From the beginning to the end he informed me of his progress. When was the last time a contractor was on time, Dan was.

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Bonnie C.

Comments: Prompt and considerate service. The refinishing of our wood floors was difficult, and was done very well by D Flooring.

Review Date: 05/26/2014 | Author: Jessica W.

Comments: They were professional & we're very helpful when suggesting colors based on the specifics of our home. The quote was accurate & they were done sooner than estimated. Our floors look beautiful!

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Janet P.

Comments: clean and neat work

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: I would both recommend and use DFlooring again

Review Date: 10/12/2013 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: Dan, was able to adjust his schedule to accommodate unforeseen delays and dan was able to sand out pet urine stains. we highly recommend D Flooring and will use him on our next flooring project